Lets start the journey

      The wimages (21)orld is a book, and those who do not travel, read only a page, said St Augustine a long time ago. But it seems that people don’t really understand that. We go through life not realizing how wonderful the world is. I read a blog a few years ago, written by an acquaintance I met in Australia, that was about how much we loose if we do not travel and explore the world. Unfortunately I couldn’t find it now, but if I manage to find it, I will share the link. As for me, I agreed with her views on traveling and with St Augustine’s. Maybe that is because I love to read, maybe because I like to explore, but bottom line is – travel as much as you can and as often as you can. Find forums, organizations and other sorts of places where people with travel experience hang out, and ask for their advice on cheap flights, accommodation, places to visit, etc. In my experience, travelers will always help one another, and will give you as much information as possible! And I am grateful for that, for without them I don’t know if I would have dared to travel, and I would have lost a lot if I hadn’t. Traveling doesn’t have to be expensive, and I know you can find some pocket money to at least travel to a different city in your country! So do it! 

But, enough with the intro though, in the next few posts, I will be writing about travel, and the places I have visited and the ones I want to visit. I will also share all things travel-related that I find interesting or inspiring, and hope that I might inspire someone else with that! Next post will be about my most recent travel to India, so all of you who are interested, stay tuned! 

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

